Pteroglyph Announce New Album ‘Death Of A Prince’ Details

Pteroglyph Promo 2017

“This album is a culmination of everything I have been working on with Pteroglyph over the last few years,” states Jimmy MacGregor, the one man behind the UK based project. Recently he completed work on his latest work, Death Of A Prince, which is set for release 23rd June 2017.


Founded in 2012 in Leeds, in the northern English county of Yorkshire Jimmy craved something to channel his musical and artistic works into and so, Pteroglyph (pronounced “terroh gliff”) was born. Inspired by his own journey through life and musical greats the likes of Devin Townsend, Sylosis and Gojira one should expect adjectives such as grand, epic, progressive, technical, metal and heavy being used to describe the latest record.


“The themes and ideas behind the songs are drawn from personal life experiences that we all deal with on a regular basis such as love, death, anger and misery. It is an honest statement of my personality and views on the world brought to life through obnoxious screaming and dramatic aural landscapes! This album and Pteroglyph is most certainly a labour of love. Whether it’s the furious rage of one song to some of the more melancholy aspects of the album, it’s an expression of who I am and reflects everything I love about heavy music. Bringing this live to the stage is going to create something very special and extremely punishing that you will not want to miss! I hope everyone can dig all the music as much as I’ve enjoyed it creating it!”


Pteroglyph - Death Of A Prince Artwork

The album was recorded by Jimmy himself at his home studio before being mastered by Acle Kahney from Tesseract. Artwork (as seen above) was done by Adrian Baxter.


1. Left Blind
2. Unaccountable
3. Deceit Of Choice
4. Red On You
5. The Wanderer
6. Death Of A Prince
7. Komplex
8. D.O.D
9. Heavy Casualties



Recent news articles