New Deals Death Album ‘Point Zero Solution’ via Spinefarm Records September 2013

Deals Death Promo 2013 LR2

Swedish Deals Death Will Release A New Album ‘Point Zero Solution’ via Spinefarm Records 13th Of September.


The story of melodic death metallers Deals Death began in a music college called Boomtown, where guitarist Erik Jacobson met a couple of other students. With some further twists to the story, with which we need not bother, the band released their self-financed debut ‘Internal Demons’ in 2009 to raving reviews.

In 2009 Deals Death recruited new members in Gothenburg and made the city their base. The second album, ‘Elite’, was recorded in May 2010 in Gothenburg and mixed by Jonas Kjellgren (Scar Symmetry). ‘Elite’ was released in March 2012 via Finland’s metal powerhouse Spinefarm Records became their label debut. A promo video was shot for the song ‘Fortified’ and released in April 2011. The clip made waves on the metal scene (surpassing already half a million views) and then, a fortuitous bounce launched Deals Death to a larger than just metal audience, when vocalist Olle Ekman’s ‘Death Metal Vocal Exercises’ video became a surprise YouTube hit.

Now, after five years of hard work and dedication, Deals Death has earned their name in the world of metal with tours in Sweden, Finland, Japan and the UK and having shared stages with bands such as Scar Symmetry, Hypocrisy, Dark Tranquility and making appearances at numerous festivals such as House Of Metal, Rockstad Falun & Sweden Rock; Deals Death have just started to reveal the tip of the iceberg to their potential.



The new album, ‘Point Zero Solution’, was forged in the deep woods of Grangärde, Sweden and here is band`s statement of the record:


Deals Death brings the good news!
The world isn’t going to end; it’s only becoming a horrific and gruesome place to inhabit.
On September 13th Deals Death will give you the details of this event as we release our third album via Universal/Spinefarm.
Follow this step-by-step description of the process, which breaks down the systems of nature and society.
This album contains 11 songs packed with a lyrical edge, delivered with all our blood, sweat and toil!


Pre-Order ‘Point Zero Solution’ Now!


Deals Death Logo

Having introduced themselves to a wider audience with last year’s ‘Elite’, the new album ‘Point Zero Solution’ shows Deals Death’s staying power and musical evolution with lush arrangements, deadlier output through and through and melodic hooks catchier than ever before.


“A band that stands tall above others in the melodic death metal genre”
– Close Up Magazine, Sweden –


‘Point Zero Solution’ Tracklist:
01. Point Zero Solution
02. Facing The Echoes
03. Escalation
04. Flatline
05. Passion For Infinity
06. The Separation
07. Paramount Authority
08. Beyond Reason
09. Dark Dream Dawn
10. Back To Consciousness
11. Author Of Arts

Recent news articles