Fallen Fate Release Official Video ‘I Welcome the Dead’

Fallen Fate Promo 2014

Fallen Fate has unleashed their first official video off recently released album ‘Into the Black’. Choosing track ‘I Welcome the Dead’ to make the assault, the video is loosely based around band’s blistering live performance, all the while there is the lingering presence of Vespa, the tortured soul behind the band’s concept for ‘Into the Black’.


Vocalist and guitarist Lee Skinner had this to say about Vespa, “She [Vespa] chose a life without faith and over time became possessed by a demon. The demon slowly took over her body and ultimately led her to kill herself and her family. The drive behind the concept is to empower the listener to decide whether she was possessed by the Devil, as she has no saviour in her life, or if she was possessed by God, punishing her for her lack of faith.”


So go on and have a gander at the official video, which has premiered over at Blank TV and keep an eye out for Vespa…


Watch the Video Here


What people have been saying about ‘Into the Black’

“How anything can survive this brutal onslaught is beyond me! It rips so fiercely through the aural it leaves burn marks. One labour intense album that possesses more than just thrash, speed and technical.”
10/10 Pagan Hell, Ramzine


“Fallen Fate has picked out the best bits from all the styles used and have reassembled the essence of them. And they succeeded! How such a talented band can still stand without a contract is a mystery to me…Ten points from Germany to England!”
10/10 Time For Metal


“Fallen Fate are extremely accomplished musicians – the music has power metal’s sense of theatre, thrash metal’s stacked riffs and aggression, the raspy controlled growls of black metal and the classically inspired, super-dextrous guitar fills of speed metal… It’s a metal master class!”
Chris Ball, This Is Not A Scene


Fallen Fate - Into The Black

Track Listing

1. The Rise (Intro)
2. Blackened Within
3. Until The Final Hour
4. Into The Black
5. Possession
6. I Welcome The Dead
7. Rituals
8. Last Rites
9. The Demise (Intro)
10. Vespa


‘Into The Black’ is out now! Available to buy from the band directly HERE or iTunes HERE.



Recent news articles