Engraved Disillusion Stream ‘The Eternal Rest’ in Full With MetalMouth.net

Engraved Disillusion Promo Main LR

This week South West UK metallers Engraved Disillusion release ‘The Eternal Rest’, their highly anticipated second album and follow up to 2011’s acclaimed ‘Embers Of Existence’. With tension mounting on the run up to its release the band have joined forces with MetalMouth.net to offer a pre-release listen of the album in its entirety.


Stream ‘The Eternal Rest’ Here: http://wp.me/p2T3Uw-jS3


Recorded at Thin Ice Studios with Karl Groom (Dragonforce, Threshold) during the summer of 2014, the album features 10 tracks of epic, diverse and at times unrelenting metal. The addition of new vocalist Matthew William Mead and bassist Aaron Preston has allowed the band to diversify and bring new elements to their sound, namely the inclusion of clean vocals.


Guitarist Toby Stewart comments, “When we started writing the album we made sure to write exactly what we wanted to do even if it took us in some different directions to our other releases. We felt a bit tired of bands having to make the music people expect them to when they’re capable of a lot more. The initial word that we had in our heads when writing album was ‘epic’. We wanted a huge melodic sound. We feel the songwriting has gone up another level and we’ve achieved exactly what we wanted to on this album.”


Engraved Disillusion - The Eternal Rest Artwork

Artwork was completed by Colin Marks at Rain Song Design (Strapping Young Lad, Saille, Exodus, Scar Symmetry).


‘The Eternal Rest’ Track List
01) Life is…
02) Embrace The Flames
03) Lost
04) Curse The Sorrow
05) Shadows Run Black
06) No Tomorrow
07) Into Oblivion
08) In Aeternum
09) Echoes From A Silent Sky
10) The Eternal Rest


Watch The Official Video For Lead Single ‘Embrace The Flames’ Here!


‘The Enternal Rest’ will be released independently on 31st October. Pre-order the album here: https://engraveddisillusion.bandcamp.com/



Recent news articles