Engraved Disillusion Release New Video ‘Embrace The Flames’

Engraved Disillusion Promo Main LR

A couple of weeks ago Engraved Disillusion revealed details for their second album ‘The Eternal Rest’ and just last week the South West UK metallers joined forces with Team Rock and Metal Hammer Magazine to premiere their brand new music video ‘Embrace The Flames’.


Watch ‘Embrace The Flames’ Here


Filmed on a runway at the former Royal Air Force station, RAF Culmhead, in Somerset England, ‘Embrace The Flames’ is not just the first taste of the new album but also the first featuring new vocalist Matthew William Mead. The video was filmed and directed by Marianne Harris who has previously worked with bands including Slipknot, Bullet For My Valentine and The Darkness.


Engraved Disillusion - The Eternal Rest Artwork

‘The Eternal Rest’ was recorded at Thin Ice Studios with Karl Groom (Dragonforce, Threshold…) during the summer of 2014 and features 10 tracks of epic, diverse and at times unrelenting metal.


Guitarist Toby Stewarts considers ‘The Eternal Rest’ a new chapter for Engraved Disillusion, “We have focused on elements that make us sound unique.” Adding, “We have new members that have added more to the band, [vocalist Matthew William Mead and bassist Aaron Preston] that said we are still the same band and this record certainly sounds like an Engraved Disillusion record, just more refined and with our best production yet.”


Artwork was completed by Colin Marks at Rain Song Design (Strapping Young Lad, Saille, Exodus, Scar Symmetry).


‘The Eternal Rest’ Track List
01) Life is…
02) Embrace The Flames
03) Lost
04) Curse The Sorrow
05) Shadows Run Black
06) No Tomorrow
07) Into Oblivion
08) In Aeternum
09) Echoes From A Silent Sky
10) The Eternal Rest


‘The Eternal Rest’ will be released independently on 31st October.


Pre-Order the album here: http://tinyurl.com/kjd4jsj



Recent news articles