Countless Skies Unveil New Track From ‘New Dawn’ Album

Countless Skies Promo Picture 2016 Metal Music Future PR

Emerging Hertfordshire UK melodic death metal quartet Countless Skies have unveiled a new song taken from their upcoming debut album, New Dawn.


The new track is titled ‘Daybreak’ and can be listened to here:


New Dawn was recorded by Danny Biggin at HVR Studios before seeing its mix and master under the scrutiny of Juho Räihä at SoundSpiral Audio. The artwork was crafted once again by the talented Carl Ellis. New Dawn is scheduled for release 24th June 2016 via Kolony Records.


Countless Skies New Dawn Artwork

Named after Be’lakor song ‘Countless Skies’, the English quartet burst onto the modern metal scene with their blend of progressive and darkly intense music influenced by their Scandinavian melodeath heroes, the self-titled EP began a flood of shows up and down the UK. After winning the Bedfordshire ‘Metal to the Masses’ competition, Countless Skies played a triumphant gig on the ‘New Blood’ stage at the UK’s No1 independent metal festival, Bloodstock Open Air in Summer 2015. With such a tremendous start, the future looks bright for Countless Skies!


Pre-order New Dawn here:


Catch Countless Skies LIVE
Jun 03 – The Castle Tavern Luton, UK
Jul 02 – The Portland Arms, Cambridge, UK
Sep 17 – Warhorns Festival 2016, Selby, UK

Recent news articles