Arceye ‘At First Light’ Out Today!


Following an exclusive pre-release full album stream with Terrorizer Magazine last week, today marks the launch of ‘At First Light’, the second album from Shrewsbury UK’s Arceye via Hostile Media.


Media hype has reached boiling point over the last number of weeks as studio diaries, album teasers, the release of a lyric video for ‘I Silently Wait’ and the song’s debut just days before on Team Rock Radio. “Midlands mob takes British Thrash back to the future” said Kerrang! “Arceye are not fucking around on their second release,” states Metal Hammer (UK), adding that they’re “a band on the rise.”


Death metal, thrash metal, a hint of prog and dynamically wonderful and meticulously crafted songs. From the blasts, downright brutality and sheer anger of ‘I Silently Wait’ to the evocative, grandeur of instrumental ‘Sirius’, Arceye cover the moshpits from front to back and left to right.


“We can’t wait for everyone to finally get their hands on ‘At First Light’!” comments vocalist Al Llewellyn. “We have been overwhelmed so far with the responce we’ve been getting from critics/press and are looking forward to hear what everyone else thinks! All pre-orders have been shipped and we look forward to you playing it fucking loud! Enjoy!!”


Pick up ‘At First Light’ at all good retailers from today!


Arceye - At First Light Artwork

Tracklisting for ‘At First Light’ is as follows: –
01. At First Light
02. The Storm
03. The Longest Drive
04. I Silently Wait
05. Sirius
06. Brother Disarmed
07. Prey Forgiveness
08. Damage Done
09. The Thirst
10. Dusk


Keep up to date with the band on Facebook & Twitter!

Recent news articles